Ireland Under-19 Team Name For Japan Game

Kieran Campbell the Ireland Under-19 head coach, his assistant coaches Ambrose Conboy and Hugh Hogan have announced the name of the team players who are going to play in Japan U-19s at Donnybrook.

The Ireland U-19 squad is sponsored by PwC, will have players from 20 different schools and clubs, including the likes of James Hume, the winner of RBAI’s Ulster Schools Senior Cup and Leinster Schools of Belvedere Senior Cup-winning side Hugh O’Sullivan, Max Kearney and Michael Lowry.

David McCarthy and Diarmuid Barron have regularly featured in Division 1A for Garryowen of the Ulster Bank League in this season. On the other hand, Jordan Duggan (Naas) and Aaron Hall (Ballynahinch) have performed strongly in the Division 1B.

The player Corinthians’ Sean Masterson, who made his U-20 Ireland debut opposite France last month, is also going to be the part of the event and he will pack down at number 8. He will be seen with Tom O’Toole of Campbell College who captained U-19s Ulster to the IRFU U-19 Interprovincial title at this season, he is selected at tight-head prop.

The Under-19s touring Japan will play four matches in Ireland. This will be the part of the 60th anniversary of diplomatic relations between Japan and Ireland. All the matches will be played in this month itself.
The youngsters of Japan have lined out against Connacht and Munster already, winning 24-10 and losing 17-7 respectively. They are going to face the Ulster Under-19s this evening at CIYMS RFC.

The UNDER-19 teams of Ireland are
Conor Wharton of Leeds Beckett, University, Mark Keane of Instonians, James Hume of RBAI, David McCarthy of Garryowen, Peter Sullivan of St. Andrew’s College, Michael Lowry of RBAI, Hugh O’Sullivan of Belvedere College. The list of replacement students is also announced by the coaches on the occasion.